Standard & Poor’s confirmed the rating of IBSP Bank at “B” level

04.06.2014

Standard & Poor’s International Rating Agency published the press-release about revision of the forecast to decrease the rating of 19 Russian banks. Previously in April, Standard & Poor’s Rating Agency decreased the sovereign rating of Russia, the ratings of Moscow and Saint-Petersburg, as well as the ratings of a range of the largest companies and banks.

Assessment of economic and sector risk tendencies of the Russian banking sector made by Standard & Poor’s agency caused revision of forecast for the banks. Among the reasons for decreasing the forecast, the rating agency mentions geopolitical risks and the conflict with Ukraine.

Long-term credit rating of IBSP Bank is confirmed at “В” level according the international scale, at “ruBBB+” level at the national scale; as in respect of other banks, the forecast was changed from “Stable” to “Negative”.

“From the beginning of 2014, the dynamics of key indicators of IBSP Bank is the evidence of sustainable growth of the business: the bank’s assets have increased by 7%, the advances portfolio has increased by 20%. In this connection, we keep the conservative approach to credit risk management and focus our activity on service of stable large and middle-sized corporate clients.

At the same time, decrease of the rating of the country and subordinate entities of the Federation could not but have an impact on the ratings of Russian companies. First of all, it affected a range of banks of top 20 with the rating at the sovereign rating level.

From our point of view, in some cases revision of forecasts and ratings is based currently not on the fundamental assessment of the economic status, but on assessment of possible perspectives of development grounded in the current geopolitical situation.

Despite of the specified tendency, we keep our ratings at the same high level. And we are sure in our positive forecast of development,” Aleksandr Fadeev, Chairman of the Board of IBSP Bank mentioned.

Запись опубликована News

Standard & Poor’s подтвердило рейтинг банка МБСП на уровне «B»

04.06.2014

Международное рейтинговое агентство Standard & Poor’s опубликовало пресс-релиз о пересмотре прогноза в сторону понижения рейтингов 19 российских банков. Ранее, в апреле, рейтинговое агентство Standard & Poor’s понизило суверенный рейтинг России, рейтинги Москвы и Санкт-Петербурга, а также рейтинги ряда крупнейших компаний и банков.

Пересмотр прогноза для банков обусловлен оценкой агентством Standard & Poor’s тенденций экономического и отраслевого риска российского банковского сектора. Рейтинговое агентство среди основных причин понижения прогнозов называет геополитические риски и конфликт с Украиной.

Долгосрочный кредитный рейтинг Банка МБСП подтвержден на уровне «В» по международной шкале, на уровне «ruBBB+» по национальной шкале, прогноз, как и по остальным банкам, изменен со «Стабильного» на «Негативный».

«Динамика основных показателей Банка МБСП с начала 2014 года свидетельствует об устойчивом росте бизнеса: активы банка выросли на 7%, кредитный портфель – на 20%. При этом мы сохраняем консервативный подход к управлению кредитными рисками, и фокусируем свою деятельность на обслуживании стабильных крупных и средних корпоративных клиентов.

В то же время, снижение странового рейтинга и рейтинга субъектов федерации не могло не отразиться на рейтингах российских компаний. В первую очередь это коснулось ряда банков первой 20-ки с рейтингом на уровне суверенного.

Считаем, что сейчас пересмотры прогнозов и рейтингов в ряде случаев основываются не на фундаментальной оценке экономического состояния, но на оценке возможных перспектив развития, основанной на текущей геополитической ситуации.

Несмотря на указанную тенденцию, мы сохраняем свои рейтинги на прежнем высоком уровне. И уверены в нашем позитивном прогнозе развития», — отметил Председатель Правления Банка МБСП Александр Фадеев.